PUNJAB STATE ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION

SITE NO. 3, BLOCK B, SECTOR 18-A MADHYA MARG, CHANDIGARH

On Remand by the Hon'ble APTEL vide Order dated 17.07.2023.

Petition No. 17of 2015 Date of Hearing: 09.04.2024 Date of Order:15.04.2024

Petition for seeking Project specific Extension of Period of Commissioning in the PPA for applicability of the tariff of Rs. 8.41/unit.

And

In the matter of: Atma Powers Private Limited, # 44, New Grain Market, Muktsar– 152026, Punjab. Phone: 01633-260654, 98140-12227, email: mitsinghbrar@gmail.com

.....Petitioner

Versus

- Punjab State Power Corporation Limited O/o SE/Investment Promotion Cell, T-8, Thermal Design Complex, PSPCL, Patiala-147001, Phone: 0175-2220784, Tele-Fax: 0175-2220784
- Commission: Sh. Viswajeet Khanna, Chairperson Sh. Paramjeet Singh, Member

Petitioner: None

- PSPCL: Sh. Anand K Ganesan, Advocate (through VC) Ms. Harmohan Kaur,CE/ARR&TR Sh. Ajay Kumar Bansal, DY.CE/TR-2 Sh. Ashish Jolly, AEE
- PEDA: Ms. Srishti Khanna, Advocate, (through VC)

ORDER

Vide order dated 17.07.2023, the Hon'ble APTEL remanded the matter to the Commission for its consideration. Notice was issued to the parties to appear and file their respective submissions with a copy to each other well before the date of hearing. PSPCL has filed its written submissions dated 20.03.2024. However, nobody has appeared on behalf of the Petitioner, Atma Powers Pvt. Limited and the Ld. Counsel appearing for PEDA requested for time to file its submissions. PEDA may file its reply/submissions within two weeks with a copy to the other parties (through hard & soft copy). PSPCL may also provide a copy of the written submissions to the other parties. Keeping in view in the interest of justice, the Petitioner is granted one more opportunity to appear and to file its reply/submissions, if any, within two weeks, with a copy to the other parties (through hard & soft copy).

The Petition shall be taken up for hearing on 03.07.2024 at 11.30 AM.

Sd/-

Sd/-

(Paramjeet Singh) Member

Chandigarh Dated:**15.04.2024** (Viswajeet Khanna) Chairperson